click to read the latest spotlight stories click to learn more
return to the homepage

Peace, Love and a Cure® 2008
Page 1 | Page 2 | Page 3 | Page 4

Honoree Dr. Eric P. Winer
and Susan G. Komen CEO Hala Moddelmog

Hayley Dinerman, Sharon Fredman,
Allison Axenrod, Jennifer Sweetwood
and Andrea Schackner-Maline

The second annual Peace, Love and a Cure® cocktail reception took place on June 12, 2008 at the beautiful home of Dr. and Mrs. Stephen Silver in Demarest, New Jersey. Due to the continued generosity of our dedicated sponsors and the overwhelming support of our community, we were able to raise over $360,000 to support our mission.

The evenings honorees included TNBC Foundation® medical advisor Dr. Eric P. Winer, NJ Nets' Head Coach Lawrence Frank and community activist Susan Frank, and Ferne Dixon, who was posthumously awarded the first annual TNBC Champion Award. A special presentation was also made by Gianna Rose Atalier, the foundation's first corporate sponsor.

This year, the TNBC Foundation® was fortunate to have the additional support of three remarkable women who served as the evening's Ambassadors for a Cure: WABC news anchor Lori Stokes, actress and activist Edie Falco, and Good Morning America co-anchor Robin Roberts. Their association with our cause has helped us raise additional funds and awareness.

This special evening was the result of the hard work of many, most notably Event Chairs Annie Hausmann, Beth Eimbinder and Stacy Klein, and the foundation's 2008 Event Advisor, Malaak Compton-Rock. Many individuals and local businesses contributed significantly to the evening's success and we thank them for their continued support.

Beth Eimbinder, Annie Hausmann,
Hala Moddelmog, Stacy Klein
and Malaak Compton-Rock

Event Hosts Stephen and Melissa Silver
with Honorees Susan and Lawrence Frank

Please click on graphic to see larger version

Please click on graphic to see larger version.

Lou Verna Dixon, Jamel Spencer
and Hayley Dinerman

Denise Rosenberg, Susan Frank
and Annie Hausmann

The Rothstein-Kass accounting team

Jennifer Sweetwood, Hayley Dinerman,
Andrea Schackner-Maline, Jonathan Block,
Allison Axenrod and Sharon Fredman

Deborah Witcher Jackson, Past President, NCBW 100 Bergen/Passaic Chapter Dara P. Richardson, M.D., CEO Greater New York City, Susan G. Komen for the Cure Janice Griffith Johnson, Board Member, NCBW 100 Bergen/Passaic Chapter

Julie, Melissa and Elise Silver

Please click on graphic to see larger version

Please click on graphic to see larger version.
Page 1 | Page 2 | Page 3 | Page 4

TNBC Foundation® and Triple Negative Breast Cancer Foundation® are registered trademarks of Triple Negative Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc.
Homepage | © 2013 TNBC Foundation, Inc. | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy